Loud Library

So I come to the library today sit down and get onto the internet, a few minutes later and two people decide to come in and immediately they get on their phones.  I immediately think to myself:

Why are you here making all this noise?

I mean seriously, this is just not the place for that.  There are plenty of books that you could read, or even get on one of the public computers if you don’t have one of your own.  There are even areas for you to sit in at a local Safeway but yet you choose to come here and disturb others with this foolishness.

Would it kill you to just sit down and shut up?

Oh, and if i say anything to you about it, then we have the likelihood of confrontation. But it doesn’t have to be that way You could just be mindful of others and take your conversation elsewhere.

Other patrons look and I am sure they feel as I do.  This is also one of those times when none of the librarians will randomly walk in to check on things and correct the problem.

Good, they left.

LOL!! Looks like I spoke too soon.  It’s like that movie “We’re back!” except this isn’t exactly a dinosaurs story.

You know what…..I don’t have to take this…I’m going home.

 

2 thoughts on “Loud Library

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

