My confession

So I walk into a supermarket to get something to drink.  When something wonderful catches my eye. 

No silly not that.

I’m talking about Gelato.  Raspberries and Cream to be more specific.  Anyway I decide to try it because it sounded like something new.

I tasted it and it was indeed delicious so delicious I thought to myself…….

Am I dreamin’?

Then I notice that it tastes mighty familiar.  I decide to look it up to see what it was and surprise…..

Gelato is italian for ice cream!

I thought to myself, “seriously”? For it was a serious “duh” moment.  So I just had to write about it. 

You know what makes this worse?  I am lactose intolerant.  So I am hoping that the Empire will not in fact strike back.

Good grief! 

2 thoughts on “My confession

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

