Lovely walk in May part 1

LOL!!! a year later

swift110

bridge2

I am so privileged to live as close to Rock Creek Park as I do. It is a privilege I have been able to enjoy for most of my life and one that I am able to make full use of.  In fact i was just there yesterday.  While I was there I was able to enjoy the nice spring weather at last as this year old man winter just refused to go back home.

It was during this nice long walk that I noticed several springs that have survived only because of there being a part of Rock Creek Park. This is noteworthy because the Washington, DC area was once blessed with many of them.

2014-05-06 13.26.16

It was on the banks of one of these springs one day that I lifted up a rock and found a crayfish while on a hill.  I was rather surprised to find it where…

View original post 106 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

