A very lame meal

lamefood

Today I decided to something different. I had noticed that a certain Indian restaurant had a lunch buffet for $10.99. I thought to myself “not bad”. You see I had had Indian food before on many occasions and have even ate a nice lunch buffet meal at a wonderful place in Clarendon that I have written about before.

I say that to really emphasize that while I love Indian food, I really, really was not feeling the place I went to today. In fact, to further illustrate the fact that I didn’t like it I won’t even speak of it by name.

Also, please keep in mind that I am far from picky, so when it comes to food it’s pretty hard for me not to like something.  With that said it is truly a surprise that I disliked it as much as I did.

Want me to be more specific? Sure I thought you’d never ask. I was expecting the food to be outstanding but it sure did knock me out.

Yeah, Knocked me right out of there when I finished.

Granted it wasn’t a diabetic nightmare like some other buffets I have been to but it certainly was not one of my favorites. For one, the curry chicken had a bite to it and all, but that’s all it was, there was nothing unique about it. The curry vegetables were actually a little better and to be honest I forgot what the rest of the choices were.

I thought the dessert was going to be good but unfortunately I was disappointed once again because whatever it was that I had it made the paste I ate in kindergarten all the more appetizing.

You know I after all that have something positive to say…….

I really liked the bread and the water!!!

Isn’t that sad? Sure it is.

I also am happy to announce that I liked the ambiance of the restaurant that was pretty cool although much like pink cookies in a plastic bag getting crushed by buildings you probably could care less about that at this point.

Thankfully while my small intestine and colon were about the have an argument, they have managed to work out their differences and are now at peace with one another.

What else is there to say about my experience today? Well not a whole lot except that I will not be going to the same restaurant again…..at least not for the lunch buffet.

Oh, well such is life.

 

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

