Our veggie garden.

Nerdy Journey

Generally I prefer to plant seeds directly in to the ground instead of buying plants at the store or germinating them inside. I guess I feel like it was have more character if it has survived the elements. It does make for a very sad looking dirt garden at first. Any who, I have been experimenting planting in this big vegetable cage for about two weeks now. I have run across quite a few challenges while trying to figure out how best to utilize this cage:

  1. Weeds – This cage was overgrown when I started with it so it has been a pain to keep the weeds under control.
  2. Debris – The soil looked good but it was littered with dead leaves and weed roots which made it difficult to get things to grow at first. I added some gardening soil and mixed it through out then added a topmost…

View original post 181 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

