My fist render In Blender

 

My first render

My first render

Have you ever….No, not that song. LOL!   But seriously, Have you ever meant to do something and for some reason or another you put it off over and over and over day after day week after week and month after month?

No doubt you have for that is what happened to me.  Quite literally in fact.  You see, there’s this program called Blender and ever since I found out about it and what it could do I have always wanted to do projects using it.  I didn’t realize that goal until just a few hours ago.  As it turned out today would be a very very very rainy day.

So smile for me, even if your name isn’t Sarah!

Why should you smile?  Well you should already know because that image at the top is indeed my very first render on Blender.  I thought it was gonna take forever to do, especcially with my intel 2000 integrated graphics.  Good thing that it used the CPU instead LOL!!

Now the hardware I was using was a cpu thats i5 2320 8 GB of RAM and as mentioned Intel 2000 integrated graphics which, while certainly not the best by a long shot would prove to work just fine here.

In order to make this cup with the cloth I followed this awesome tutorial on YouTube. Unlike others that I have tried to follow this one didn’t skip steps and also didn’t move too fast either.  I found it easy to understand and actually felt like I was learning something.  Then once I did this one, I just had to see what else the author had available, much to my surprise there was plenty more tutorials for me to follow.

I thought that while I would do the same one again the next time I would change the material of the cloth to denim, change its color and even change the thickness of the cups lip. So be on the watch because that render is coming your way soon.
Goodness I am so happy to finally start using Blender!

So happy that I feel like a room without a roof so clap along with me if you feel the same way.

9 thoughts on “My fist render In Blender

  1. crazysnake513

    You just got a follower lol. I’m glad I ran into this, you know when I first started learning I done that same render as you? I followed all his tutorials, until I finished them all. You will get better, with time. Can’t wait to see where you go with this.

    Reply
    1. anthonyvenable110 Post author

      Thanks for the encouragement. I waited so long to do this and while Blender can be quite intimidating if you just start something its not so bad.

      Reply
    1. anthonyvenable110 Post author

      I have found that to be true. Thankfully I get to talk to folks on irc about it. How did you come across Blender?

      Reply
      1. crazysnake513

        I was actually looking to just mess around with animation and started looking around. At the time the only information I could find was these industry standard programs. Then one day I came across a video on Youtube talking about Blender. I think that was around the end of 2010. I immediately downloaded it, and started messing around, and have been ever since.

        Reply
        1. anthonyvenable110 Post author

          thats awesome! I came across it maybe two years ago when I saw Big Buck Bunny I was just so impressed with that. Plus I loved Sintel as well.

          Reply
  2. crazysnake513

    Both of those are nice short films. You can find many others out there, maybe not as nice though. It’s really nice being able to see the imagination through something someone made. Animation is almost limitless with possibility’s that’s simply why I love it.,

    Reply

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

