The end of the road

My dear precious Ludia, It’s been so long since I last heard from you, truly I wish you love. Yet, lately I have made some requests of you that while very reasonable, were not taken very seriously by you.

How could you do this to me? After all that we have been through why does it have to come to this?

I remember the good times that we used to share, the hours of conversation we had together. How we  decorated your office, we went shopping to get furniture for your new place.

Yeah we did that.

I thought it was nice how you played with my sister, she even told me how much she enjoyed spending time with you. My brother Ed, on the other hand I thought was being such a hater. Yet he meant well and even told me you was trouble from the start. But I didn’t listen I would say to him:

“You don’t understand her like I do”.

Boy was I fooled, I thought you was an angel in disguise and instead, you turned out to be a devil who wears prada.

Oh well, better to find out now than later, when my love for you would have grown even stronger and it would be that much harder to let you go.

I see none of this matters to you at all, so I am afraid that this is indeed the end of the road.

4 thoughts on “The end of the road

  1. newlondonwriters

    I like this, it’s a very honest well written blog post, do you like to write? Check out newlondonwriters.com, we are seeking good writers to publish in an anthology this year, be interested to see more of your writing

    Reply
    1. anthonyvenable110 Post author

      thanks very much. I was complaining about a certain game i have on my iPad and thought it would be funnier to do it as a love letter lol

      Reply

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

