ch…ch…changes…

Cool

Ozarks State of Mind

As we leave Spring and enter Summer, there are “transitional” stages for wildflowers. I did manage, over the last several weeks, to get many varieties I had yet to photograph. Today, we enter that transitional stage where most species are done and newer flowers have yet to emerge. With not much happening, the trails and off-beaten paths gave up something else in return…reptiles. I photographed a Hog-Nose Snake, two NorthernRough Scaled Green Snakes, a Ring-Necked Snake and tons of male Eastern Collards Lizards. In Arkansas, these lizards are endangered and are the most exotic reptiles in this part of the state. I have not seen any turtles, other than the water variety. Although several new amounts of flora are appearing, I had shot them last year. I did manage to photograph Indian Paintbrush and Vinca Major, two species of wildflowers I had yet to see…

View original post 17 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

