Activity 2. Going to the Zoo

Awesome. I very rarely go to my local zoo as well.

Fun Little Blog

Today I went on an impulse trip to the Taronga Zoo. It’s strange to think that so many people travel to Australia from all around the world just to go to places like the Taronga Zoo to see native Australian animals (such as the Koala), yet in the last 20 years I have lived here, I’ve only been to the zoo ONCE. Although I wasn’t too fond of the $5 bottles of water, it was a nice change of scenery.

tumblr_n501z6dQ6Y1qcx2fno3_1280

Ferry Ride to the Zoo

I always knew that I was lucky to live in such a beautiful city like Sydney, but I don’t think I realised how lucky until today 🙂

tumblr_n501z6dQ6Y1qcx2fno2_1280

Seeing a giraffe up close was a strange yet exciting experience

tumblr_n501z6dQ6Y1qcx2fno1_1280

I forgot what these birds were called, but I was told a story (which I also forgot) that had something to do on the lines of love (?)

I felt…

View original post 13 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

