Windows key in Linux Mint (Mate)

Pest IT

I’ve been trying to make Windows key work as Super key in Linux Mint (Mate edition),
as this would be natural after using Windows for quite a long time.

I tried Keyboard Shortcuts,
then searched for the keycode of the Windows key on my machine,
and when that didn’t lead to anything, I tried searching.

Seems like this is a known issue and WIP (hopefully, it will work some day) in Mate(
Here is the post I found:
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=2212343

Windows key (Super L) is not working.

That’s enough to stop searching for a while… Hmm.

View original post

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

