Tourist season is here in DC

I wasn’t angry when I wrote this lol!!

swift110

Cherry Blossoms Cherry Blossoms

Dear tourist.  Once again spring is in the air and at last my love has come along  and along with it comes droves of people to DC from out of town.

Nothing wrong with that, in fact I extend a hearty welcome to all of you.  I realize you are no longer on the street or even the city where you live but could you just do me a favor?

Please!

Now, what I need from you is understanding….so please don’t be offended.

Can you be more considerate of those of us who actually live here in Washington DC? I know you are excited to be here to see the cherry blossoms, to see the National Monument, or any of the other museums that are here.   But try to remember that there are people who not only live here but work here as well.  We have places…

View original post 320 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

