Bye Bye UbuntuOne

ubuntu_oneSo anyway about a week ago I decide to check my UbuntuOne account to see what files I had stored on it.  When I did this I was rather surprised to get this response:

“The service has been discontinued.  We are sorry to notify you that we will be shutting down the Ubuntu One file services, effective 1 June 2014.”

Thankfully this wasn’t the only ONE means of cloud storage I had available.   Dropbox!

Thank you Dropbox!

I do applaud the fact that not only are they making it easy for me to retrieve my data, but I have two months to remove it.

Isn’t that nice of them?

So to UbuntuOne for whom I was always forgetting the password to anyway…

Farewell

 

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

