A little time travel ehh!

supermariohtml_610x375

 

Goodness, I never know what I am going to come across in a day.  I could be looking for one thing, and BAM!!! something else that I would have never expected catches my attention.

Here is yet another case of that:

Playing Super Mario Bros online!!!

Not only can you play in HTML but you can even create your own levels.   Now, I never had an original Nintendo but I do remember this game as well as Duckhunt which I played online years ago.  Yet this stil takes me back, way back, back into time to when I got my Super Nintendo, I was eight years old when my grandfather purchased it for me.

Some of the games I had were: Super Mario World,  The Lion King, Rocko’s Modern Life:Spunky’s Dangerous Day and others I can’t think of at the moment.

You know what the funny thing is:

I still have it

Although I haven’t played it in about a decade.  In fact I have two since I picked up another one years later. As a result, you can understand why I would be rather excited to come across the following link:

http://news.cnet.com/8301-17938_105-57606990-1/super-mario-fully-playable-online-using-html5/

Which links you to:

http://www.fullscreenmario.com/

 

 

 

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

