Learnin’ about RAM

 

photo (1)

A couple days ago I came across a great article.  I explained why the price of RAM fluctuates over time and answered a long-standing question I had:

Why in the world is DDR2 RAM more expensive than DDR3?

I mean, its older, less efficient with power.  So I figured that it would only make sense to be lower in price?

I also had no clue as to how it was made and now that I do I am actually surprised its not more than it is.

Shhhh!!! they’ll hear me!!

There was also some light shed at last as to why the floods in Thailand was such a big deal when it comes to hard drive prices as well.

 

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-is-ram-made-and-why-does-the-price-fluctuate/

photo

For the full article take a look below:

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-is-ram-made-and-why-does-the-price-fluctuate/

Then come back here and read more of my posts 🙂

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

