Don’t spread your germs

Good grief! I was down for about 2 weeks all because of a stupid viral infection.

Thankfully though, it is over for me!

But here’s the thing: there are people right now that are sick, and there are those that will get sick before the year is out and the truth of the matter is that if you are contagious, it is not necessary to spread that mess to others.

So what are some practical things to do then?

Well, a major thing is to wash your hands, especially if you have just sneezed into them.

Better yet, sneeze in the crook of your elbow.

Makes sense: For example you may be riding the bus, and you are unable to sit down because all of the seats are filled.  In that case you will be standing up and will need to hold on to the rail to keep from falling down.  If you have the habit of sneezing in your hands you will then place the germs onto the rail which others will end up touching and could easily spread your sickness to them.

This is important, because you have no idea of another person’s health condition or how they will respond to illness.  What may be not such a big deal for you could potentially be very serious to another.

Also, avoid just coughing into the air around other people, that’s just gross.

Breathing in others faces is also gross in such a case.

I know of someone who is sick right now, he kept trying to approach me yesterday and I spoke to him from afar (OK, not very far, but far enough so he couldn’t touch me) The thing is…he wanted to shake my hand and I wasn’t having that.   This may sound rude but this guy has the habit of coughing into his hands and not washing them immediately, not to mention any moment he could cough in my face and I am not trying to get sick again, for a long time.

So I dodged him, you would think he would apply common-sense and get the point…but he doesn’t care so I literally ran from him.  After I initially spoke to him he would see me again and keep trying to approach me and it was rather annoying.

Dude, get a clue!!!!

So please, please, please think about others.  Yes it is generally a nice thing to share, but in this case it really isn’t.

 

 

One thought on “Don’t spread your germs

  1. Pingback: Don’t spread your germs | pacesettergraam

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

