Share files through wifi – Linux Mint 15 and Blackberry Playbook

Ricardo Monteiro

Today I have plug my Playbook to my laptop and nothing happen, so google and ask how to do this, in a few minutes I had both sync.

As reference I used this post,

http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=195&t=89977

and this,

http://gnuman.com/wi-fi-file-sharing-between-blackberry-playbook-and-linux/

but then I have this problem that I forget easily things, so I made a script that is on my desktop like a icon for quick sync.

How to make this script?

First open your text editor and type

nautilus smb://192.168.1.64/media

save this as all files with extension “sh”, ( mine is Playbook.sh ) this is not yet executable for that right click on file and go to properties and open permissions and enable ” Allow executing file as program” that it. Maybe this will be helpful to you at it was for me. Sorry no pictures to help describe.

View original post

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

