I’M BACK! Now living in Asia… with vipers!

Entangled in Green

I had taken a hiatus from writing and blogging due to other commitments. For starters, I moved to Asia! Singapore to be exact. My life is settled and I have much to share. For starters here is a cute little Waglers Pit Viper (Tropidolaemus wagleri). Waglers pit viper has a pretty big distribution, and it is found across much of South East Asia. In fact, it is likely a complex of sub-species or (possibly) multiple species. These vipers are often found perched a few feet off the ground, waiting to feed on small lizards, birds, bats or rodents that pass by. I am always a bit freaked out by tree vipers. They are so well camouflaged and stay motionless. Also, where they are likely to strike will probably not be where your boots may protect you, as they are higher up.  I have a good friend who was with…

View original post 102 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

