I love summer time

Ever since I was a little kid summer time has been special to me.  It’s probably because I absolutely can’t stand the cold weather, not to mention being out of school for several months is awesome!

Only thing is, summertime seemed longer, now it goes by like a flash.  I bask in the warmth of the sun only to have my dreams shattered by October.

Such a pity!!

I used to go to the swimming pool virtually everyday, it was awesome feeling the sun upon me as I lay on the deck of the pool.  Then, I would leap into the deep end and play with my friends.  Usually we would play Marco Polo, or would play “football” with one another.  This was especially fun when there were girls present. They tend to be lighter so it was a bit easier.

One of the things that I found annoying was when girls would come to the pool and wouldn’t want to get in, I thought that was absolutely stupid, after all, what’s the point of going to the pool if you not gonna get in?

Really?

They would say that they got their hair done and that they didn’t want it to get wet.  Apparently it would explode if that happened.   So, my thing was:  Why do you come to the pool if your hair is prepared in such a way that getting it wet is an issue.  By the way, when I say “your” hair, I really mean it’s yours because you bought it.  Not because you grew it.

In other words….unbeweavable!!!

Doesn’t that sound like something Elmer Fudd would say?

Despite such idiosyncrasies, we had lots of fun, in fact regarding the girls I spoke about, normally we would pull them in the water anyway.

Splash!!!!  Splash!!!  Splash!!!

Also, you probably know how much I love to walk/hike.   Well, I really love to do so even more in the summer time.  Why? Well because I don’t have to wear layers of clothing and I am more likely to see wildlife at this time as well.

I’ll tell you what I hate:   I hate short days!! During the summer, the days are very long and I love that.

Oh, and before I forget…..I love going to the beach.  I will be in the water the whole day.  It’s just that enjoyable for me.

Well, I think I have spent enough time inside so it’s time for me to go out and enjoy the nice hot weather.

 

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

