Introducing Isra

ordinarygoodness

Those of you reading along will remember my last two blog posts have been about the hedgehog who visited my garden needing to drink lots of water.

DSCF5318

It is winter here so hedgehogs should all be tucked up in a safe nest hibernating. Sick hedgehogs do not hibernate and seek water in an attempt to stave off dehydration caused by illness. Mange is a common and very debilitating illness for hedgehogs and this is what was causing my visitor to call at lunch time.

A friend alerted me to the fact that the visiting hedgehog was likely to be unwell and gave me the contact details of a woman who knows how to treat and care for sick hedgehogs.

In my last post I detailed the capture of the little one.
Today I learnt that the hedgehog is definitely a female. I had searched out a name for a male…

View original post 205 more words

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

