I changed my mind…again

 

You ever think that you have things just the way you want, only to find something that works better for you later?

 

Well, that’s exactly what happened to me this week.

 

You, see once upon a time….I decided that I was going to get rid of XFCE desktop environment installed on Linux Mint 13.  I just wasn’t feelin’ it.  Then I went to Gnome Classic, that one was ok, but not exactly what I was looking for.

 

And then it happened!

 

I decided to load up Mate and it was great!!!!  It looks just the way I want it to, and I would love to get the wobbly window function again.

 

In case you have no idea of what I am talking about, allow me to explain:  You see, I am rather specific about how I interact with the operating system installed into my laptop.  As a result, if it doesn’t look right then I am going to tweak it until it does.  I did have what I considered to be a wonderful desktop but that was Gnome 2 and that’s gone now.

 

So, I did the next best thing…….install Mate.

 

We’ll see how this works out. I rather optimistic since something tells me I’m into something good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I changed my mind…again

  1. Pingback: I am still happy with Linux!!! | anthonyvenable110

  2. Pingback: Linux Mint is still my mate | anthonyvenable110

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

