I love podcasts!!!

As a person that rides the bus or the subway quite a bit I like to have something to listen to along the way.  This prevents me from being bored to death during what can sometimes end up being a fantastic voyage.

With that said, you can imagine how much I enjoy having various podcasts at my disposal and they tend to be about Linux.

Are you really surprised about that?

I didn’t think so.

In fact one of the first things I did when I go my iPad 3, was to put some Linux podcasts on there.  That went so well that I now find myself with so many of them that I now am in need of more storage.    Hmm, right about now a USB port would be rather nice for obvious reasons.  Or even just being able to use the included power/sync cord to share files between iPad and PC.  One would think that would be easy like sunday morning but its not.

It’s more like a rainy day that happens to be on a Monday and that always get’s me down.

I know I talked about this before, but it is so worth mentioning….I can’t even sync between iPad and my Mac.   Isn’t that duncical?

Yeah that’s a real word btw. 

Every other device I own from my cellphone, to laptop to ancient PC’s has no problem with such a thing.  Even that blasted Coby Kyros 8024  I know that has died, did not put up a fight for something so incredibly simple.  Maybe I should just break the lock.

I digress.

Several of the podcasts I listen to are as follows:

Linux for the rest of us

MintCast

Linuxbasix

Ubuntu UK podcast

Tuxradar

Fullcirclemagazine

Thanks to all that contribute to these.  I look forward to continuing to learn more about the world of Linux.

 

 

 

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

