A Linux guy using an iPad 3 Part 2

After several months with this device I have come to find that it’s rather useful to me.  For instance, now I don’t have to take my laptop out of it’s bag, open it up, and then have to be concerned about my battery dying almost immediately.  (this was an issue because I had an old battery which would only give me a few minutes before dying).

Even after I got a new battery I found that it was still quicker to use the iPad.  As it’s battery life is what I like to refer to as…….wait for it…..wait for it…….

Off the hook!!!

Or how about….Off the wall. Now that’s more like it.

Oh yeah and the camera on this thing is phenomenal, the way I love to take pictures makes this this an awesome device to use for such a purpose.  Yes I know it looks a bit ridiculous but frankly….I don’t care.

I am quite a contentoholic and that being the case I need storage, lots of it.   Well the iPad 3 which you probably think iPaid 4 came with 32 GB of space.   Now remember that as with any device actually means you have a little less available for your personal files.

At this point you are probably expecting me to have something wrong with this device, well like anything else it does have what I consider to be a major issue.  If you don’t have iTunes installed onto a PC or other device at home then you are unable to easily transfer files from iPad to something else iPaid 4.

I don’t like that at all.

Yet like a good neighbor Dropbox was there.

Remember when I told you I was going to work along with the iPad?  Well, just in case you forgot.  I’ll remind you right here.

I will never make a promise that I can’t keep!!!!!!

This foible actually makes me think different after all, and to be honest with you, there are so many things about this device to love so I won’t dub thee unforgiven.

Better yet I’ll dedicate my life to doing what I want when I want.  Why?

Because iSaid so!!!!!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Linux guy using an iPad 3 Part 2

  1. Pingback: I love podcasts!!! | anthonyvenable110

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts

